Skip to main content

ACOM Banner

Finding Full-Text: Home

Getting Full Text Articles

ACOM puts the ACOM Article Linker button in databases like PubMed to allow linking directly to the online full text if ACOM licenses the journal. 

  • Access PubMed through the library website:  www.acomedu.org/library
    • Use the search box or the link in the "Search!" box (a link to PubMed is also in the Databases Quick Links menu):

  • Once you get to the article citation/abstract, look for the red ACOM Article Linker button: 

  • If ACOM licenses the journal, you will be linked directly to the full text. 

  • If ACOM does not have the journal, you will have the option to search for the article on Google Scholar and to request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.

  • You will need to create an account the first time you use this service.

  • Once you log in to your account, the request form will populate for you.  All you need to do is click the submit button.

  • Once the library processes the request, you will receive an email to log in to your account to retrieve the article.

Ask a Librarian

 

Need help?  Ask a librarian!  Contact us by phone, email, or drop by the library.

Phone: (334) 699-2266 ext.4242

Inside ACOM, just dial 4242.

Email:  lrc.ask@acom.edu

Search!

 

Using this PubMed searchbox includes ACOM's holdings and ACOM's Article Linker.

 

Summon searches all of ACOM's holdings and beyond!

 

Use this A-Z search to see what books ACOM has.

 

Use this search to browse ACOM's journal holdings.

 

Search GoogleScholar for free full-text, but remember, don't pay for anything until you check with your librarians!

Loading

© Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine Library ι Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine ι 445 Health Sciences Boulevard, Dothan, AL 36303 ι (334) 699-2266 ext. 4242 ι Contact Us